Cedar Elementary School

The Cedar School Council
Cedar School Council LogoUnder the guidelines of The Education Reform Act of 1993, public schools must organize a school council to develop annual School Improvement Plans. The expectation is that this council is comprised of an administrator, parent representatives, teacher representatives, and community representatives. With the exception of the community-at-large member who is appointed by the principal, the council members are elected and serve for a two-year term. The public is invited to attend all meetings. This is a great opportunity for parents, teachers, and community members to enhance their involvement in decisions and initiatives at Cedar Elementary School. For more information regarding our school council, please contact the principal, at (781) 878-7228 or e-mail moates@hanoverschools.org.
Meeting Dates
  • TBD
School Council Members

Michael Oates, Principal

Parent Representatives / Co-Chairs
Scott Hutchison
Michelle Pevarnek
Erin McAvay

Community Member
Richard Hutchison

Teacher Representative
Laura Chase
Nikki Simmons

Top of Page