HHS  
 
Hanover High School Important Dates (Yearly)
Back to School Night
  • Thursday, September 29, 2016 – 6:30 to 8:30 PM
 
 
Parent Conferences (Early Release Day for Students)
  • Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 12:35 to 2:35 PM & 6:30 to 8:30 PM
  • Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 12:35 to 2:35 PM & 6:30 to 8:30 PM
 
 
Grade Reporting Timelines

Midterm

Progress Reports
(available online
)

Term Ends

Report Cards Distributed

October 7, 2016

October 13, 2016

November 10, 2016

November 16, 2016

December 16, 2016

December 22, 2016

January 27, 2017

February 2, 2017

March 3, 2017

March 9, 2017

April 7, 2017

April 13, 2017

May 12, 2017

May 18, 2017

June 16, 2017

June 17, 2017

 
  • Report Cards are issued via the parent portal. If you have difficulty gaining access, please contact the High School for assistance.
  • Progress Reports are issued at mid-term via the parent portal.  Teachers may issue individual progress reports at other times during the term. 
  • These dates are subject to change based on school cancellations and unforeseen circumstances. 
 
 
Early Release Days
2016 2017
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2016
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2016
  • Tuesday, November 1, 2016
  • Thursday, November 17, 2016 (Conferences)
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2016
  • Tuesday, December 20, 2016
  • Friday, December 23, 2016
  • Tuesday, January 10, 2017
  • Tuesday, February 7, 2017
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2017
  • Tuesday, March 16, 2017 (Conferences)
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2017
  • Friday, April 7, 2017 (Junior Prom)
  • Tuesday, May 2, 2017
  • Friday, May 5, 2017 (Senior Prom)
  • Tuesday, June 6, 2017
 
 
Professional Development Days
No School for Students
  • Friday, September 2, 2016
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016
 
 
College Mini Fairs
During the School Day
  • September 28, 2016
 
 
Required MCAS Tests
  • March 21-23, 2017 - English Language Arts, Grade 10
  • May 16-17, 2017 - Math, Grade 10
  • June 5-6, 2017 - Science, Grade 9
 
 
Final Exams
Senior final exams will begin Monday, May 22, 2017.
Freshman, Sophomore, and Junior final exams will be the last four school days of June.
 
 
Graduation 2017
  • The last day of school for Seniors is Wednesday, May 31, 2017.
  • The MANDATORY Graduation Rehearsal will be on Tuesday, May 30 and Wednesday,
    May 31, 2017.
  • Graduation is Friday, June 2, 2017 - 6:30 PM
 
 
PSAT / NMSQT
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2016
    The PSAT is given to all sophomores and juniors during the school day.
 
 
SAT Dates and Deadlines
U.S. registration dates and deadlines for 2016-2017. Register at www.collegeboard.org.